Provost’s Areas: Academic Deans and Department Directors – Shorter University

 Academic Deans

Dr. Cory Barnes
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
ST 208 B
706-233-7276
cbarnes@shorter.edu
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Department Chairs:

Dr. Clint Helms
Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Associate Professor of Biology
RH 202
706-233-7265
chelms@shorter.edu
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Department Chairs:

Dr. Heath Hooper Dr. Heath Hooper
Dean, Ledbetter College of Business & Associate Professor of Sport Management
LB-409
706-292-3906
hhooper@shorter.edu
Ledbetter College of Business Department Chairs:

Dr. John Reams
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts and Associate Professor of Music – Woodwinds
MFA Dean’s Suite
706-233-7277
jreams@shorter.edu
School of Fine & Performing Arts Department Chairs:

Dr. Norma Harper Dr. Dana King
Dean, School of Education
Thornwood Campus
706-233-7268
dking@shorter.edu
Roxanne Johnston Ms. Roxanne Johnston
Dean, Brady School of Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
706-233-7464
rjohnston@shorter.edu

Department Directors

Jeff Bramlette Mr. Jeff Bramlette
Director of Information Technology
Basement of Livingston Library
706-233-7400
jbramlette@shorter.edu
Gina Floyd Ms. Gina Floyd
Registrar
Registrar’s Office
706-233-7259
gfloyd@shorter.edu
Dr. Earl Kellett
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research,
Professor of Christian Studies,
and SACSCOC Liaison
Sheffield Thompson 210
706-233-7472
ekellett@shorter.edu
Mr. John Shaffett
Director, Library Services
Livingston Library
706-233-7357
jshaffett@shorter.edu

Printable Version