Provost’s Areas: Academic Deans and Department Directors – Shorter University

 Academic Deans

Dr. Earl Kellett
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Director Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Chair, Quality Enhancement Plan Taskforce
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
Curriculum Committee
ST 208-B
706-233-7472
ekellett@shorter.edu
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Department Chairs:

Dr. Clint Helms
Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Associate Professor of Biology
RH 202
706-233-7265
chelms@shorter.edu
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Department Chairs:

Dr. Heath Hooper Dr. Heath Hooper
Dean, Ledbetter College of Business & Associate Professor of Sport Management
LB-409
706-292-3906
hhooper@shorter.edu
Ledbetter College of Business Department Chairs:

Dr. Tara Warfield Dr. Tara Warfield
Interim Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Vocal Studies
706-233-7362
twarfield@shorter.edu
School of Fine & Performing Arts Department Chairs:

Dr. Norma Harper Dr. Dana King
Dean, School of Education
Thornwood Campus
706-233-7268
dking@shorter.edu
Roxanne Johnston Ms. Roxanne Johnston
Dean, Brady School of Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
706-233-7464
rjohnston@shorter.edu

Department Directors

Gina Floyd Ms. Gina Floyd
Registrar
Registrar’s Office
706-233-7259
gfloyd@shorter.edu
Dr. Earl Kellett
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research,
Professor of Christian Studies,
and SACSCOC Liaison
Sheffield Thompson 210
706-233-7472
ekellett@shorter.edu
Mr. John Shaffett
Director, Library Services
Livingston Library
706-233-7357
jshaffett@shorter.edu

Printable Version