Eight girls in fancy dresses with parasols

Tickets are required for events marked with an asterisk (*). To reserve your tickets, email boxoffice@shorter.edu or call 706-233-7288. General Admission tickets are $15 each; tickets for seniors and students are $10 each. Shorter students admitted for free with student ID.

2019-2020 Season

Faculty Gala
Friday, Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Guest Recital: Dr. Ivan Hurd, Piano, & Dr. Kasandra Keeling, Piano
Monday, Sept. 23, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Guest Recital: Dr. Soo Hong Kim, Soprano
Monday, Sept. 28, 6 p.m., Brookes Chapel

*Fall Play: The Curious Savage
Thursday-Saturday, Sept. 26-28, 7:30 p.m., J.W. Tiscornia Theatre

Fall Choirs Concert
Thursday, Oct. 3, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Guest Recital: Dr. Terrance Brown, Baritone, & Dr. Tiffany Bostic-Brown, Soprano
Friday, Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Northwest Georgia Choral Festival Concert
Monday, Oct. 21, 6:30 p.m., Winthrop-King Centre

*Fall Opera: Mozart Meets Gershwin, Thursday & Friday,
Oct. 24-25, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Guest Recital: Dr. Ron Brendel, Tenor, & Dr. Cheryl Brendel, Soprano
Monday, Oct. 28, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

*Fall Musical: My Favorite Year
Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 14-16, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday matinee on Nov. 16, 2 p.m.
J.W. Tiscornia Theatre

Band Extravaganza with Guest Ensemble Roman Festival Brass
Monday, Nov. 18, 7 p.m., Winthrop-King Centre

Feaste of Caroles
Sunday, Nov. 24, 3:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Honor Band Clinic Concert
Friday, Jan. 31, & Saturday, Feb. 1,
Concert, Feb. 1, 2 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Guest Artist: Jazz Goes to College
featuring music from Dave Brubeck “Time Out” album
Monday, Feb. 3, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

*Spring Musical: Carousel
Thursday-Saturday, Feb. 13-15, & Thursday-Friday, Feb. 20-21, 7:30 p.m.
J.W. Tiscornia Theatre

Shorter Symphonic Winds Spring Concert
Tuesday, March 31, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

*Spring Play: Who Will Carry the Word?
Thursday-Saturday, April 2-4, 7:30 p.m.
J.W. Tiscornia Theatre

Duruflé’s Requiem
Saturday, April 18, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Tickets are required for events marked with an asterisk (*).

To reserve your tickets, email boxoffice@shorter.edu  or  call 706-233-7288.
General Admission tickets are $15 each; tickets for seniors & students are $10 each. Shorter students admitted free with student ID.