Departmental Directory - Shorter University

Dowless, Dr. Donald
President
ST-101
706-233-7201
chimes@shorter.edu

Himes, Candi
Senior Executive Assistant to the President
ST-101
706-233-7201
chimes@shorter.edu

Bruce, Dr. Ben
Vice President for University Advancement
706-232-3900
bbruce@shorter.edu

Lassiter, Colleen
Vice President of Enrollment Management
classiter@shorter.edu
706-233-7319

Reams, Dr. John D.
Provost
ST-105
706-233-7203
jreams@shorter.edu

Stricklin, Michelle
VP Of Finance/CFO
pstricklin@shorter.edu
706-233-7244

Whitlow, Ken, M.Div., MSCP
VP of Student Affairs and Dean of Student Affairs
Room 237, Fitton Student Union
(706) 233-7231
kwhitlow@shorter.edu

Located in Sheffield-Thompson, Main Floor 127.

Allen, Nate
Online Student Success Specialist
706-233-7207
nallen@shorter.edu

Bowman, Dalton
Admissions Counselor
706-233-7495
jbowman@shorter.edu

Brock, Tracey
Director of Cooperate Development
706-378-5997
tbrock@shoter.edu

Graham, Kaitlyn
Director of Enrollment Services for Online & Adult Programs
706-233-7413
kgraham@shorter.edu

Janeway, Rachel
Admissions Counselor
706-233-7291
rjaneway@shorter.edu

Jones, Kierston
Enrollment Specialist
706-233-7279
kjones@shorter.edu

Lassiter, Colleen
Vice President of Enrollment Management & Financial Aid
classiter@shorter.edu
706-233-7319

Lord, Holly
Admissions Office Manager
706-233-7216
hlord@shorter.edu
ST -Admissions Office 5

McElhaney, Patrick
Director of Admissions
706-233-7225
pmcelhaney@shorter.edu

McWhorter, Natasha
Campus Visit & Event Coordinator
706-233-7223
nmcwhorter@shorter.edu

Zuniga, Marco
Admissions Counselor
706-233-7295
mzuniga@shorter.edu

Located in Thornwood, 105 Shorter Avenue.

Bruce, Dr. Ben
Vice President for University Advancement
706-292-3900
bbruce@shorter.edu

Bradfield, Sarah
Director of Development and Alumni
706-292-3902
sbradfield@shorter.edu

Edwards, Candy
Director of Advancement Services
706-292-3919
cedwards@shorter.edu

Located at Winthrop-King Centre.

Anderson, Wade
Head Men’s Basketball Coach
706-233-7343
wanderson@shorter.edu

Brooks, LaSheena
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
706-233-7344
lnation@shorter.edu

Furey, Paul
Head Men’s Soccer Coach
706-233-7502
pfurey@shorter.edu

Gibbons, William
Strength and Conditioning Director
706-233-7606
wgibbons@shorter.edu

Hendricks, Richard
Director of Athletics
706-233-7469
rhendricks@shorter.edu

Hodgson, Kelsey
Head Softball Coach
khodgson@shorter.edu

Johnson, Eric
Head Athletic Trainer
706-233-7490
erjohnson@floyd.org

Jordan, Laura
Head Coach, Women’s Lacrosse
706-233-7616
ljordan@shorter.edu

McCarthy, Connor
Head Coach, Golf
706-233-7371
cmccarthy@shorter.edu

Morrison, Zach
Head Football Coach
706-233-7209
zmorrison@shorter.edu

Posada, Naomi
Head Coach, Volleyball
706-233-7624
nposada@shorter.edu

Roach, Andre
Director of Compliance
aroach@shorter.edu

Stockton, Jason
Head Cheer Coach
rstockton@shorter.edu

Timmons, Wes
Head Baseball Coach
706-233-7510
wtimmons@shorter.edu

VanHoose, Jenna
Sports Information Director / Senior Women’s Administrator
706-233-7966
jvanhoose@shorter.edu

Located on the Thornwood Campus
103 Shorter Avenue, Rome, GA 30165
Phone: 706-233-7464
Fax: 706-236-2854

Mailing Address:
Shorter University, Brady School of Nursing
315 Shorter Avenue, Rome, GA 30165

Daniels, Love
Administrative Assistant, Faculty & Student Support
706-233-7465
ldaniels@shorter.edu

Donadio, Christine
Assistant Professor of Nursing
706-233-7464
cdonadio@shorter.edu

Douglass, Kris
Associate Professor of Nursing
706-233-7464
kdouglass@shorter.edu

Dunnington, Celeste
Associate Professor of Nursing
706-233-7901
cdunnington@shorter.edu

Hubert, Jessica, BSN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
706-233-7474
jhubert@shorter.edu

Johnson, Rachel
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Skills Lab and Simulation Coordinator
706-233-7464
rjohnson@shorter.edu

Johnston, Roxanne
Dean, Brady School of Nursing
706-233-7464
rjohnston@shorter.edu

Litchfield, Mary Ann
Assistant Professor of Nursing
706-233-7923
mlitchfield@shorter.edu

Taylor, Wanda
Assistant Professor of Nursing
706-233-7919
wtaylor@shorter.edu

Located in Fitton Student Union.

706-233-7236
1150mgr@follett.com

706-233-7488

Michelle Stricklin, CFO & Vice President of Finance
706-233-7244
pstricklin@shorter.edu

Jahzeel Delgado
Student Account Coordinator
706-233-7313
jdelgado@shorter.edu

Scott Howard
Controller
706-233-7897
showard@shorter.edu

Charlotte Lentz
Executive Assistant to the CFO/VP of Finance
Accounts Payable Coordinator
clentz@shorter.edu
706-233-7244

Brooklyn Stepp
Staff Accountant
706-233-7251
bstepp@shorter.edu

Rhonda Woodward
Student Account Coordinator
706-233-7217
rwoodward@shorter.edu

Located at the Welcome Center.

For emergencies, please contact 706-233-7911.

Totherow, Bobby
Director of Campus Safety
FSU 126
706-233-7702

Addison, Dr. Dustin
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
706-233-7511
daddison@shorter.edu

Baskin, Dr. Brent
Chair, Department of Christian Studies
Associate Professor of Christian Studies-Youth Ministries
Faculty Advisor: Christian Leaders on the Hill (CLOTH)
MFA 202-B
706-233-7821
bbaskin@shorter.edu

Baskin, Melissa
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
The Hawk’s Eye Magazine Advisor
MFA-206 B
706-233-7964
mbaskin@shorter.edu

Beard, Dr. Daniela M. Ribeiro
Assistant Professor of Spanish
RH-109
706-233-7508
dbeard@shorter.edu

Blair, Katherine Dudley
Associate Professor of Communication Studies
MFA 204
706-233-7335
kdudley@shorter.edu

Carter, Dr. Charles
Tenured Associate Professor of History
AH-7
706-233-7651
ccarter@shorter.edu

Corbin, Mary
Assistant to the Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
ST-210
706-233-7276
mdcorbin@shorter.edu

Crawford, Dr. Rick
Assistant Professor of Political Science
AH-9
706-233-7273
rcrawford@shorter.edu

Douglass, Dr. Randy
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
ST-9
706-233-7493
rdouglass@shorter.edu

Goad, Dr. Jill
Associate Professor of English
RH-113
706-233-7496
jgoad@shorter.edu

Hamilton, Dr. Mark
Assistant Professor of English
Sigma Tau Delta Sponsor
RH-109
706-233-7398
mhamilton@shorter.edu

Helms, Dr. Clint
Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
Assistant Professor of Biology
RH-202
706-233-7265
chelms@shorter.edu

Hix, Dr. Alan
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
Theta Alpha Kappa Sponsor
ST-11
706-233-7257
ahix@shorter.edu

Kellett, Dr. Earl
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Director Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Chair, Quality Enhancement Plan Taskforce
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
Curriculum Committee
ST 208-B
706-233-7472
ekellett@shorter.edu

Martin, Jr., Dr. Donald (Skip) L.
Professor of Christian Studies
dmartin@shorter.edu

Morris, Dr. Terry
Professor of History
AH-8
706-233-7790
tmorris@shorter.edu

Mullen, Dr. William
Chair, Communication Studies
Professor of Communication Studies
Lambda Pi Eta Sponsor
MFA 201-A
706-233-7336
bmullen@shorter.edu

O’Neal, Dr. Angela C.
Joan Alden Speidel Chair in English
Chair of English, Modern Languages and Liberal Arts
Professor of English
Honors Academy Director
RH-111
706-233-7650
aoneal@shorter.edu

Pettegrew, Dr. Justin
Professor of History
AH-5 A
706-233-7326
jpettegrew@shorter.edu

Philyaw, Dr. Luciana
Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Assistant Professor of Human Services
706-233-7505
AH 12
lphilyaw@shorter.edu

Pond, Dr. Julie
Associate Professor of English
RH-110
706-233-7393
jpond@shorter.edu

Poussin, Dr. Fabrice
Professor of French
Chimes Sponsor
Faculty Athletic Representative
Alpha Chi Sponsor
RH 112
706-233-7254
fpoussin@shorter.edu

Stiles, Andrea Davis
Assistant Professor of Psychology
AH-3
706-233-7476
astiles@shorter.edu

Strait, Dr. Zack
Assistant Professor of English
RH-119
706-233-7509
pstrait@shorter.edu

Szostak, Dr. Christine
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Pi Gamma Mu Sponsor
AH-5 E
706-233-7497
cszostak@shorter.edu

Allen, Jordan
Assistant Professor of Biology
706-233-7514
jnallen@shorter.edu

Allen, Veronica
Assistant Professor of Biology
RH 212
vallen@shorter.edu
706-233-4313

Angeles, Giovanni
Lab Coordinator & Lab Instructor
RH 208
gangeles@shorter.edu
706-233-7512

Black, Lori
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
RH-214
706-233-7355
lblack@shorter.edu

Bond, Paul
Associate Professor of Biology
RH-303
706-233-7507
pbond@shorter.edu

Chandler, Dr. Jacob
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
706-233-7517
RH 309A
jchandler@shorter.edu

Clayton, Dr. Daniel
Associate Professor of Chemistry
RH-315
706-233-7262
dclayton@shorter.edu

Exsted, Dr. Bert
Associate Professor of Chemistry
RH-317 A
706-233-7406
bexsted@shorter.edu

Helms, Dr. Clint
Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Associate Professor of Biology
RH-202
706-233-7265
chelms@shorter.edu

Lu, Dr. Qiang 
Associate Professor of Physics
RH-316
706-233-7411
qlu@shorter.edu

Lucas, Dr. Daniel
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
706-233-7518
RH 116
dlucas@shorter.edu

Martin, Ms. Donna H.
Instructor of Mathematics
706-233-7503
dhmartin@shorter.edu
Rome Hall 115

Moss, Andrea
Assistant Professor of Biology
706-233-7514
amoss@shorter.edu
RH 317-B

Smith, Valarie
Assistant Professor of Physical & Earth Science
706-233-7515
vsmith@shorter.edu
RH 302

Swanagan, Dr. Diana
Chair, Department of Mathematics
Associate Professor of Mathematics
RH-104
706-233-7301
dswanagan@shorter.edu

Szostak, Dr. Christine
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Pi Gamma Mu Sponsor
AH-5 E
706-233-7497
cszostak@shorter.edu

Timms, Bobby
Chemistry Lab Coordinator
RH 211
706-233-7890
btimms@shorter.edu

Fallon Roper
Dining Services Coordinator
Dining Hall
706-233-7439
kroper@shorter.edu

Located at the Welcome Center

For assistance with facilities management, please email help@shorter.edu

Colleen Lassiter
Director of Financial Aid
706-233-7337
classiter@shorter.edu

Hannah Rogers
Associate Director of Financial Aid
706-233-7327
hrogers@shorter.edu

Alaina Whitmore
Assistant Director of Financial Aid Systems
ST-113
706-233-7269
awhitmore@shorter.edu

Teresa Cushing
Financial Aid Advisor, Online Programs
ST-119
tcushing@shorter.edu
706-233-7228

Alexis Crider
Financial Aid Advisor, Traditional Program
706-233-7338
acrider@shorter.edu
ST 119

Located in Sheffield-Thompson

Long, Brenda
Human Resources Manager
706-233-7461
blong@shorter.edu

McElwee, Sabrina
Human Resources Coordinator
706-233-7444
smcelwee@shorter.edu

Located in Livingston Library, Bottom Floor.

Service Desk
On campus – 706-233-7400
Off campus – 706-233-7400
Email: help@shorter.edu
Online: SCHOLAR and click on Request Assistance

Bramlette, Jeff
Director of IT
jbramlette@shorter.edu
706-233-7400

Huckaby, Noah
Assistant Director of Information Technology
nhuckaby@shorter.edu
706-233-7400

Morrison, Matt
Service Desk Supervisor
mmorrison@shorter.edu
706-233-7400

Roby, Aaron
IT Support Specialist
aroby@shorter.edu
706-233-7400

Tuck, Travis
Systems Administrator
ttuck@shorter.edu
706-233-7400

Kellett, Dr. Earl
Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
ST-210
706-233-7472
ekellett@shorter.edu

Bailey, Andrew
Webmaster/Analyst
ST-200B
706-233-7252
abailey@shorter.edu

Smith, Dorothy
Director of Library Services
706-233-7299

Allen, Nate
Enrollment Specialist
706-233-7207
nallen@shorter.edu

Bohanan, Kaitlyn
Admissions Processing Coordinator
706-233-7622
kbohanan@shorter.edu

Brock, Tracey
Director of Cooperate Development
706-233-5997
tbrock@shoter.edu

Graham, Kaitlyn
Director of Enrollment Services for Online Programs
706-233-7413
kgraham@shorter.edu

Justice, Katee
Enrollment Specialist
706-233-7221
kjustice@shorter.edu

Located in the Fitton Student Union.

Cole, Christopher M
Director of Mail Services
ccole@shorter.edu

Dowless, Dr. Donald 
President of the University
ST-101
706-233-7201
chimes@shorter.edu

Himes, Candi
Senior Executive Assistant to the President
ST-101
706-233-7201
chimes@shorter.edu

Reams, Dr. John D.
Provost
ST-105
706-233-7203
jreams@shorter.edu

Bowles, Lindsey
Executive Assistant to the Provost
706-233-7203
ST-105
lbowles@shorter.edu

For transcripts, visit: https://www.shorter.edu/transcripts/.

Phone: 706-233-7205
Fax: 706-236-1514
Email: registrar@shorter.edu
Location: Sheffield-Thompson (ST-102)

Brady, Bethany
Registrar
bbrady@shorter.edu
706-233-7259

Bowman, Ava Bone
Academic Records Administrative Assistant
abone@shorter.edu
706-233-7214

Justice, Katee
Enrollment Specialist
706-233-7221
kjustice@shorter.edu

Scholl, Amanda
Academic Records Coordinator
706-233-7210
ascholl@shorter.edu

Barrett, Perry
Adjunct Professor of Economics
pbarrett@shorter.edu

Bergan, Nicholas
Visiting Professor of Economics
nbergan@shorter.edu

Bunch, Johnny
Adjunct Professor of Computer Information Systems
jbunch@shorter.edu

Byrd, Kimberly
Assistant Professor of Accounting
706-289-9786
kbyrd@shorter.edu

Conkle, Kyle
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
706-233-3907

Darville, Dr. Robert “Dub”
Visiting Professor of Accounting
LB-204
706-233-7335

Earl, Dr. Deondre
Assistant Professor of Finance
LB-304
706-292-3929
dearl@shorter.edu

Forsyth, Faith
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, Ledbetter College of Business
706-292-3909
fforsyth@shorter.edu
LCOB

Guillaume, Dr. Oris
Assistant Professor of Management
LB-102
706-292-3930
oguillaume@shorter.edu

Hooper, Dr. Heath
Dean, Robert H. Ledbetter College of Business
Professor of Sport Management
LB-701
706-292-3906
hhooper@shorter.edu

Jordan, Dr. Peter
Professor of Management
LB-307
706-292-3914
pjordan@shorter.edu

King, Dr. Kem
Assistant Professor of Marketing
706-292-3910
LB-409
kking@shorter.edu

Kirby, Dr. Melissa
Chair, Business Administration and Assistant Professor of Accounting
LB-407
mkirby@shorter.edu

McFry, Gerald
Adjunct Professor of Business
gmcfry@shorter.edu

Mkandawire, Dr. Collins
Assistant Professor of Management
LB-302
706-292-3913
cmkandawire@shorter.edu

Montgomery, Dr. Eddie
Assistant Professor of Management
LB-411
706-292-3904
emontgomery@shorter.edu

Mount, Nancy
Assistant Professor of Business (Online)
nmount@shorter.edu

Patrick, Dr. Stephen
Assistant Professor of Economics and Accounting
706-292-3916
fpatrick@shorter.edu
Office # LB-407

Pierre, Dr. Denel
Associate Professor of Accounting
LB-410
706-292-3928
dpierre@shorter.edu

Ross, Mr. Michael
Chair, Department of Sport Management
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
706-292-3908

mross@shorter.edu
Office # LB-203

Smith, Ms. Beverly A.
Visiting Professor
bsmith@shorter.edu
770-548-1902

Located on the Thornwood Campus
105 Shorter Avenue, Rome, GA 30165

King, Dr. Dana
Dean of the School of Education and Associate Professor of Education
Education Building, #E203
706-622-5006
dcking@shorter.edu

Hudgins, Sheri A.
Assistant Professor of Education
Ed Building #E103
706-233-7922
shudgins@shorter.edu

James, Dr. Christy
Associate Professor of Education
706-233-7924
cjames@shorter.edu

Perkins, Dr. Tasha
Associate Professor of Education and Director of Assessment and Accreditation
Education Building, #E202
706-622-3780
tperkins@shorter.edu

Schultz, Allison
School of Education Data Manager
Education Building, #E204
706-622-5005
aschultz@shorter.edu

Tracy, Dena
Assistant Professor of Education
706-233-7921
dltracy@shorter.edu

Washington, Dr. Marcus
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Office #E104
706-233-7920
mwashington@shorter.edu

West, Josie
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Office #E101
706-622-5007

Burgess, Dr. Dustin
Director of Music Education
Associate Professor of Music Education
CFA 111
dburgess@shorter.edu
706-233-7311

Davidson, Drew
Assistant Professor of Theatre
adavidson@shorter.edu

Ford, Dr. Ronda Benson
Instructor of Flute
rford@shorter.edu

Frost, Heather
Staff Accompanist
hfrost@shorter.edu
MFA 114
706-233-7307

Gaukel, Sue
Associate Professor of Music Theatre Direction
CFA-103
706-233-7450
sgaukel@shorter.edu

Griswell, Joel
Adjunct Professor of Low Brass
CFA 116
jgriswell@shorter.edu

Harper, Beverly
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
MFA-131
706-233-7488
bharper@shorter.edu

Im, Faith Stevenson
Associate Professor of Theatre/Dance
Director of the Dance Program
706-233-7282
fim@shorter.edu

Jacobus, Dr. Enoch
Associate Professor of Music Theory
CFA-115
706-233-7289
ejacobus@shorter.edu

Keith,  Steven
Adjunct Professor of Flute
CFA 116
skeith@shorter.edu

Lee, Yuman
Associate Professor of Music
CFA-102
706-233-7246
ylee@shorter.edu

McCluskey, Dr. John Michael
Chair, Department of Music
Associate Professor of Music
MFA-111
706-233-7975
jmccluskey@shorter.edu

McDonald, Dr. Bryan
Director of Choral Activities and Coordinator of Music and Worship Leadership
706-233-7658
bmcdonald@shorter.edu

Mills, Kelly
Adjunct Professor of Art
CFA-312
706-233-7283
kmills@shorter.edu

Monde, Margie
Assistant Professor of Art
HAC
mmonde@shorter.edu

Moore, April
Costume Designer and Shop Manager
amoore@shorter.edu

Neal, Amy
Assistant Professor of Piano Pedagogy and Piano Class
MFA-112
706-233-7404
aneal@shorter.edu

Reams, Dr. John D.
Interim Provost
Professor of Music and Woodwinds
ST-105
706-233-7203
jreams@shorter.edu

Reid, Shelley
Part-time Accompanist
CFA 100
sreid@shorter.edu

Renner, Dr. Timothy
Chair, Department of Theatre and Musical Theatre
Assistant Professor of Voice & Director of Opera Theatre
706-233-7309
trenner@shorter.edu
CFA 101

Thomas, Indra
Visiting Professor of Music – Voice
CFA-105
706-233-7280
indra.thomas@hawks.shorter.edu

Thomas, Ted
Technical Director for Theatre
706-233-7407
tthomas@shorter.edu

Vasquez, Dr. Jerico
Artist-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Music – Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
CFA-104
706-233-7281
jvasquez@shorter.edu

Warfield, Dr. Duane
Professor of Music
Director of Bands
MFA-110
706-233-7463
dwarfield@shorter.edu

Warfield, Dr. Tara
Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts
Professor of Music
Director of Vocal Studies
CFA-101
706-233-7362
twarfield@shorter.edu

Yeargan, Sandy
Director of Preparatory Program
CFA-117
706-233-7334
syeargan@shorter.edu

Bolton, Julia
Director of Student Life
FSU 229
jbolton@shorter.edu
706-233-7233

McDade, Jeanne, MA
Executive Assistant to the VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
FSU-237
706-233-7231
jmcdade@shorter.edu

Pender, Moriah, LAPC
Director of Student Support Services
Licensed Associate Professional Counselor
FSU 219
mpender@shorter.edu

Roland, Rev. David, M.Div.
Campus Minister
International Children’s Basketball Consultant
FSU-230 A
706-233-7329
droland@shorter.edu

Stallings, Jessi
Coordinator, Student & Residence Life
FSU 230
706-233-7710
jstallings@shorter.edu

Watson, Billy
Director of Resident Life and Student Conduct
FSU 229
706-233-7315
wwatson@shorter.edu

Whitlow, Ken, M.Div., MSCP
VP of Student Affairs and Dean of Student Affairs
Room 237, Fitton Student Union
(706) 233-7231
kwhitlow@shorter.edu

Williams, Loretta, BSN, RN
Director of Health Services
FSU-219
706-233-7278
lwilliams@shorter.edu

Located in the Baylor Suite, Sheffield-Thompson, Second Floor.

Arrington, Larry D., Jr.
Director of Student Engagement and Success
706-233-7318
larrington@shorter.edu

Bohanan, Kaitlyn
Student Success Specialist
706-233-7622
kbohanan@shorter.edu