NameTitlePhoneEmailOffice
Adams, ChaseAssistant Professor of Management706-292-3920cadams@shorter.eduLB 409
Adams, JoshAdmissions Counselor706-233-7223
706-346-8849 (cell)
jadams@shorter.edu
Adams, Dr. OrvilleHead Coach, Tennis706-233-7384oadams@shorter.eduWKC
Admissions Office706-233-7319admissionsoffice@shorter.eduST 127
Advancement Office706-292-3900giving@shorter.eduThornwood
Allen, NikiHead Cheerleader Coach706-233-7611iallen@shorter.edu
Allen, VeronicaAssistant Professor of Biology706-233-4313vallen@shorter.eduRH 214
Anderson, WadeHead Men’s Basketball Coach706-233-7343wanderson@shorter.edu
Arrington, Larry D., Jr.Director of Student Engagement and Success706-233-7318larrington@shorter.edu
Bagley, BobDirector of Facilities Management706-233-7240bbagley@shorter.edu
Bailey, AndrewWebmaster/Analyst706-233-7252abailey@shorter.eduST 213 B
Barclay, ElaineAssistant Professor of Human Services Field Placement Coordinator706-233-7242ebarclay@shorter.edu
Barnette, CharlesGrounds Supervisor706-233-7240cbarnette@shorter.edu
Barnes, CoryDean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Christian Studies
706-233-7681cbarnes@shorter.eduST 208 B
Baskin, Dr. BrentChair, Department of Christian Studies
Associate Professor of Christian Studies-Youth Ministries
Faculty Advisor: Christian Leaders on the Hill (CLOTH)
706-233-7821bbaskin@shorter.eduST 12
Baskin, MelissaAssistant Professor of Communication Studies
The Hawk’s Eye Magazine Advisor
706-233-7964mbaskin@shorter.eduMFA 206 B
Beard, DanielaAssistant Professor of Spanish706-233-7508dbeard@shorter.eduAH 11
Ben and Ollie Brady School of Nursing706-233-7464rjohnston@shorter.edu
Bergan, NickInstructor of Economics (Online)nbergan@shorter.edu
Black, LoriAdministrative Assistant to College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics706-233-7355lblack@shorter.eduRH 214
Bloemke, OliviaHead Women’s Soccer Coach
Senior Woman Administrator
706-233-7346obloemke@shorter.eduWKC
Boatright, JordanAssistant Football Coach706-233-7615jboatright@shorter.edu
Bohanan, KaitlynEnrollment Specialist706-233-7622kbohanan@shorter.eduST 209 B
Bolton, JuliaDirector of Student Life706-233-7233jbolton@shorter.eduFSU
Bond, PaulAssistant Professor of Biology706-233-7507pbond@shorter.eduRH 113
Bookstore706-233-7236shorter@bkstr.comFSU
Bost, Dr. MarciaAssistant Professor of English706-233-7451mbost@shorter.eduRH 108
Bowles, LindseyAdmissions Processing Coordinator706-233-7375lbowles@shorter.eduST 127
Bramlette, JeffDirector of Information Technology706-233-7400jbramlette@shorter.eduLL Basement
Brewer, DanielleHead Softball Coach706-233-7376lbrewer@shorter.edu
Brock, TraceyDirector of Corporate Development706-378-5997tbrock@shorter.eduST 205 B
Brooks, Brian K.Assistant Professor of Nursing706-233-7464kbrooks@shorter.eduThornwood
Brooks, StephanieFinancial Aid Loan and Grant Analyst706-233-7550sbrooks@shorter.edu
Bruce, Dr. BenVice President for University Advancement706-292-3900bbruce@shorter.edu
Buchanan, SamHead Men’s Lacrosse Coach706-233-7614sbuchanan@shorter.edu
Burgess, Dr. DustinDirector of Music Education Assistant Professor of Music Education706-233-7311dburgess@shorter.eduCFA 111
Business Office706-233-7222businessoffice@shorter.edu
Byerly, JamieReference/Online Services & Resources Librarian Livingston Library706-233-7822jbyerly@shorter.edu
Byrd, KimberlyAssistant Professor of Accounting706-289-9786kbyrd@shorter.edu
Calloway, Dr. CharlesAdjunct Professor of Trumpetccalloway@shorter.eduCFA 100
Campus SafetyIn Case of Emergency:
706-233-7911
706-233-7912khernandez@shorter.eduFSU
Coleman, Mr. J. KyleStaff Accompanistjcoleman@shorter.eduCFA 114
Carter, Dr. CharlesAssociate Professor of History706-233-7651ccarter@shorter.eduAH 7
Chatmon, Anthony, MBADirector of Residence Life and Student Conduct706-233-7315achatmon@shorter.edu
Clayton, Dr. DanielAssistant Professor of Chemistry706-233-7262dclayton@shorter.eduRH 315
Cole, Dr. William GaryAssistant Professor of History Education
Director of School Partnerships
706-622-3850wcole@shorter.eduEd Building E103
Coleman, KyleStaff AccompanistMFA 114
College of Humanities and Social Sciences706-233-7276mdcorbin@shorter.eduST 208
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics706-233-7355lblack@shorter.eduRH 214
Constien, AlesaAssistant Director of Admissions706-233-7367aconstien@shorter.eduST 127
Corbin, MaryAssistant to the
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
706-233-7276mdcorbin@shorter.eduST 208 A
Crawford, RickAssistant Professor of Political Science706-233-7273rcrawford@shorter.eduAH 4
Crom, KimberlyAssistant Professor of Nursing706-233-7487kcrom@shorter.edu
Cushing, TeresaFinancial Aid Advisor
College of Adult Professional Programs (CAPP)
706-233-7228tcushing@shorter.eduST 113
Daniels, LoveAdministrative Assistant
Faculty & Student Support Brady School of Nursing
706-233-7464ldaniels@shorter.eduThornwood
Darville, Dr. Robert H. “Dub”Visiting Professor of Accounting706-292-3901rdarville@shorter.eduLB 204
Davidson, DrewAssistant Professor of Theatreadavidson@shorter.edu
Davis, GaryDirector of Mail Services706-233-7229gdavis@shorter.eduFSU Post Office
DeBartola, BlakeAssistant Coach, Football
Recruiting Coordinator / Offensive Line
bdebartola@shorter.edu
DeBord, MattAssistant Director of Information Technology706-233-7400mdebord@shorter.eduLL Basement
Dingler, JessiecaAcademic Records Coordinator706-233-7205jdingler@shorter.edu
Donadio, ChristineMgmt Adjunct Faculty, Brady School of Nursing706-233-7464cdonadio@shorter.edu
Dotson, TiffanieInterlibrary Loan/Public Services Librarian706-233-7299tdotson@shorter.edu
Douglass, KrisAssistant Professor of Nursing Brady School of Nursing706-233-7464kdouglass@shorter.edu
Douglass, Dr. RandyAssociate Professor of Christian Studies706-233-7493rdouglass@shorter.edu
Dover, BobbyHVAC Technician706-233-7240ST 9
Dowless, Dr. DonaldPresident of the University706-233-7201chimes@shorter.eduST 101
Dudley, KatherineAssistant Professor of Communication Studies706-233-7335kdudley@shorter.eduMFA 201 B
Dunnington, CelesteAssociate Professor of Nursing706-233-7901cdunnington@shorter.edu
Earl, Dr. DeondreAssistant Professor of Finance706-292-3929dearl@shorter.eduLB 304
Edwards, CandyDirector of Advancement Services706-292-3919cedwards@shorter.eduThornwood
Exsted, Dr. BertAssociate Professor of Chemistry706-233-7406bexsted@shorter.eduRH 317 A
Faulkner, Steve678-260-3555sfaulkner@shorter.edu
Figueroa, ErickAssistant Coach, Baseball
Financial Aid706-233-7227financialaid@shorter.edu
Floyd, GinaRegistrargfloyd@shorter.edu
Foster, TroyannaFirst Year Experience Coordinator706-233-7306tvickers@shorter.edu
Furey, PaulHead Men’s Soccer Coach706-233-7502pfurey@shorter.eduWKC
Futral, MaribethExecutive Assistant to Executive Vice President/Provost706-233-7203mfutral@shorter.edu
Gandy, VickiePayroll Coordinator706-233-7293vgandy@shorter.eduST Business Office
Garrett, BrandiDining Services Coordinator706-233-7439bgarrett@shorter.eduDining Hall
Gatewood, Kerry678-260-3591kgatewood@shorter.edu
Gaukel, SueAssistant Professor of Music Theatre Direction706-233-7450sgaukel@shorter.eduMFA 103
Goad, JillAssistant Professor of English706-233-7496jgoad@shorter.eduRH 113
Graham, KaitlynAssistant Director of Admissions706-233-7413kgraham@shorter.eduST 200 B
Green, ZachProfessor of Financezgreen@shorter.edu
Griffieth, WillieHead Track & Field/Cross Country Coach706-233-7961wgriffieth@shorter.edu
Griswell, JoelAdjunct Professor of Low Brassjgriswell@shorter.eduCFA 116
Hardy, StacyHR Manager706-233-7444shardy@shorter.edu
Harper, BeverlyAdministrative Assistant to
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
706-233-7488bharper@shorter.eduMFA 131
Hatton, KarlVice President of Enrollment Management706-233-7310khatton@shorter.edu
Helms, Dr. ClintDean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Associate Professor of Biology
706-233-7265chelms@shorter.eduRH 202
Hernandez, KarlaDirector of Campus Safety706-233-7399khernandez@shorter.eduFSU 126
Himes, CandiSenior Executive Assistant to the President706-233-7201chimes@shorter.eduST 101
Hix, Dr. AlanAssociate Professor of Christian Studies
Theta Alpha Kappa Sponsor
706-233-7257ahix@shorter.eduST 11
Holzer, BlaiseAssistant Football Coach Offensive Coordinator
Holzer, ShanaSports Information Director706-233-7966sholzer@shorter.edu
Hooper, Dr. HeathDean, Robert H. Ledbetter College of Business
Associate Professor of Sport Management
706-292-3906hhooper@shorter.eduLB 203
Houston, Dr. JuliaAssistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
edTPA Coordinator
706-622-3788jhouston@shorter.eduEd Building E102
Howard, ScottGeneral Accounting Manager706-233-7897showard@shorter.eduST 11
Huckaby, NoahIT Business Analyst706-233-7400nhuckaby@shorter.eduLL
Huckaby, Dr. S. LarueAssistant Professor of Mathematics706-233-7261lhuckaby@shorter.eduRH 116
Hughes, JaredHead Women’s Basketball Coach706-233-7344jhughes@shorter.edu
Hughes, WayneAssistant Director, Facilities Management706-233-7240
Im, Faith StevensonAssistant Professor of Theatre/Dance706-233-7282fim@shorter.edu
Jacks, AbbeyDirector of Alumni and Community Relations
Jacobus, Dr. EnochAssistant Professor of Music Theory706-233-7289ejacobus@shorter.eduMFA 115
Johnson, EricHead Athletic Trainer706-233-7490erjohnson@floyd.org
Johnson, RachelAssistant Professor of Nursing Brady School of Nursing706-233-7464rjohnson@shorter.eduThornwood
Johnson, TracyAdministrative Assistant to the Dean of College of Business706-292-3909tjohnson@shorter.edu
Johnston, RoxanneDean, Brady School of Nursing706-233-7464rjohnston@shorter.eduThornwood
Jones, CharlesAssistant Professor of Communication Studies706-233-7208cwjones@shorter.eduMFA 201 A
Jordan, Dr. Peter A.Associate Professor of Management706-292-3914pjordan@shorter.eduLB 307
Keith, LisaAssociate Professor of Biology706-233-7250lkeith@shorter.eduRH 317 B
Keith,  StevenAdjunct Professor of Fluteskeith@shorter.eduCFA 116
Kellett, Dr. EarlDirector Institutional Effectiveness & Research
Chair, Quality Enhancement Plan Taskforce
Professor of Christian Studies Curriculum Committee
SACSCOC Liaison
706-233-7472ekellett@shorter.eduST 213 A
Kilgore, Joel Thomas (Trey)Strength and Conditioning Coach, Football706-233-7606jkilgore@shorter.edu
King, Dr. DanaDean, School of Education
Associate Professor of Education
706-622-5006dcking@shorter.eduEd Building E203
Landrum, LeanneAdmissions Counselor706-233-7495llandrum@shorter.edu
Larson, Matthewmlarson@shorter.edu
Lassiter, ColleenDirector of Financial Aid706-233-7337classiter@shorter.eduST 137
Ledbetter College of Business706-292-3950hhooper@shorter.eduLB
Lee, YumanAssistant Professor of Music706-233-7246ylee@shorter.eduCFA 102
Lentz, CharlotteAccounts Receivable Coordinator706-233-7217clentz@shorter.edu
Linebach, Dr. JaredChair, Dept. of Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
706-233-7294jlinebach@shorter.eduAH 5 B
Lindsey, Agethaalindsey@shorter.edu
Livingston Library706-233-7296jshaffett@shorter.eduLL
Long, BrendaHR Coordinator706-233-7461blong@shorter.edu
Long, KyleHead Golf Coach706-233-7371klong@shorter.edu
Lu, Dr. QiangAssociate Professor of Physics706-233-7411qlu@shorter.eduRH 316
Lundy, TonyDirector of Athletics706-233-7469tlundy@shorter.edu
Majewski, TylerAssistant Football Coachtmajewski@shorter.edu
Martin, Jr., Dr. Donald (Skip) L.Executive Vice President/Provost706-233-7203dmartin@shorter.eduST  105
McCauley, Gina706-233-7222gmccauley@shorter.edu
McClung, AprilCampus Visit and Event Coordinator706-233-7319amcclung@shorter.eduST 127
McCluskey, Dr. John MichaelChair, Dept. of Music
Assistant Professor of Music
706-233-7975jmccluskey@shorter.eduMFA 111
McDade, Jeanne, MAExecutive Assistant to VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students706-233-7231jmcdade@shorter.eduFSU 237
McElhaney, PatrickDirector of Admissions706-233-7225pmcelhaney@shorter.eduST 127
McLaren, Robin Holt678-260-3534rholt@shorter.edu
Mills, KellyAdjunct Professor of Art706-233-7283kmills@shorter.eduCFA 312
Mkandawire, Dr. CollinsAssistant Professor of Management706-292-3913cmkandawire@shorter.eduLB 302
Monde, MargieAdjunct Assistant Professor of Artmmonde@shorter.eduHAC
Montgomery, Dr. EddieAssistant Professor of Management706-292-3904emontgomery@shorter.eduLB 411
Moore, LanceVice President for Auxiliary Services706-233-7424smoore@shorter.edu
Morris, Dr. Terry R.Professor of History706-233-7790tmorris@shorter.eduAH 8
Morrison, MattService Desk Supervisor706-233-7400mmorrison@shorter.edu
Morrison, ZachHead Football Coach706-233-7209zmorrison@shorter.edu
Mount, NancyAssistant Professor of Business706-292-3913nmount@shorter.eduLB 308
Mullen, Dr. WilliamChair, Dept. of Communication Studies
Professor of Communication Studies
Lambda Pi Eta Sponsor
706-233-7336bmullen@shorter.eduMFA 204
Murphy, WendiStudent Accounts Coordinator706-233-7313wmurphy@shorter.edu
Natale, Mr. Micah J.Interim Chair, Dept. of Sport Management
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Navichoque, ClaudiaAdministrative Assistant for International Programs706-233-7409cnavichoque@shorter.eduMFA 202
Neal, AmyVisiting Instructor of Music/Piano706-233-7404aneal@shorter.eduMFA 112
Neighbors, ArianaAcademic Records Coordinator706-233-7205aneighbors@shorter.eduST 102
Nyamwala, Dr. EdwinAssistant Professor of Marketing706-292-3912enyamwala@shorter.eduLB 309
O’Neal, Dr. Angela C.Joan Alden Speidel Chair in English
Chair, Dept. of English, Modern Languages, & Liberal Arts
Associate Professor of English Honors Academy Director
706-233-7650aoneal@shorter.edu RH 111
OIT ServiceDesk706-233-7400oit@shorter.edu
Olszanski, Mr. LeandroAssistant Professor of Psychology706-233-7501lolszanski@shorter.eduAH 6
Online and Adult Programs706-233-7620online@shorter.edu
Palumbo, Dr. LindaAssistant Vice President of International Programs
Instructor in International Studies
706-233-7409lpalumbo@shorter.edu MFA 202
Parker, ChelseaAssistant Coach, Women’s Soccercparker@shorter.edu
Parker, TylerAssistant Coach, Men’s Basketballbparker@shorter.edu
Parker, Dr. TommyAssistant Professor of Biology706-233-7506tparker@shorter.eduRH 302
Patrick, Mr. StephenAssistant Professor of Economics and Accounting706-292-3916fpatrick@shorter.eduLB 407
Perkins, Dr. TashaAssociate Professor of Education
Director of Assessment and Accreditation
706-233-3780tperkins@shorter.eduEd Building E202
Peterson, SherrieAssistant Professor of Theatre706-233-7285speterson@shorter.edu
Pettegrew, Dr. JustinAssociate Professor of History706-233-7326jpettegrew@shorter.edu AH 5 A
Pham, JulieHead Women’s Lacrosse Coachjpham@shorter.edu
Phillips, Gene706-233-7452
Pierre, Dr. DenelAssistant Professor of Finance and Accounting706-292-3928dpierre@shorter.eduLB 410
Pitts, LinnAssistant Professor of Criminal Justice Pi Gamma Mu Sponsor706-233-7395lpitts@shorter.eduAH 5 D
Pond, Dr. JulieAssociate Professor of English706-233-7393jpond@shorter.eduRH 110
Poore, Dr. GregoryAssociate Professor of Liberal Arts706-233-7369gpoore@shorter.edu RH 112
Potts, CassieManager of Student Accounts706-233-7405cpotts@shorter.edu
Poussin, Dr. FabriceAssociate Professor of English and French
The Chimes Advisor
Faculty Athletics Representative
706-233-7254fpoussin@shorter.eduRH 105
Ragland, Jasmine706-233-7236shorter@bkstr.com
Rapson, Dr. AliciaAssistant Professor of Education706-233-5007arapson@shorter.edu
Reams, Dr. JohnDean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Associate Professor of Music – Woodwinds
706-233-7277jreams@shorter.edu CFA 107
Reid, ShelleyPart-time Accompanistsreid@shorter.eduCFA 100
Registrar706-233-7211registrar@shorter.edu
Reynolds, MorganExecutive Assistant to
CFO/VP of Finance Accounts Payable Coordinator
706-233-7244mreynolds@shorter.edu
Rice, Dr. AaronAssociate Professor of Music Director of Choral Activities706-733-7658arice@shorter.eduMFA 118
Rivest, JohnLibrarian, Cataloging/Reference706-233-7297jrivest@shorter.edu LL
Roby, AaronIT Support Specialist706-233-7400aroby@shorter.edu
Rogers, HannahFinancial Aid Advisor706-233-7327hrogers@shorter.eduST 119
Roland, Rev. David, M.Div.Campus Minister International Children’s Basketball Consultant706-233-7329droland@shorter.eduFSU 230 A
Roschi, ZachHead Volleyball Coach706-233-7608zroshi@shorter.edu
Ross, Mr. MichaelAssistant Professor of Sport Management706-292-3908mross@shorter.eduLB 403
Saint, TomAssistant Track and Field Coach256-638-9891tsaint@shorter.eduWKC
Sealock, MattMaintenance Technician706-233-7240msealock@shorter.edu
Schlitz, Gerry, CNAHealth Services706-233-7478gschlitz@shorter.eduFSU 219
School of Education706-252-8086dcking@shorter.eduEd Building
School of Fine & Performing Arts706-233-7488bharper@shorter.eduMFA 131
Schultz, AllisonData Manager, School of Education706-622-5005aschultz@shorter.eduEd Building E204
Shaffett, JohnLibrary Director706-233-7357jshaffett@shorter.edu
Sidwell, JanExecutive Assistant to Vice President of Enrollment Management706-233-7310jsidwell@shorter.edu ST 127
Sims, KatieDirector of Enrollment Services for Online & Adult Programs706-233-7888ksims@shorter.eduST 205 A
Slade, MarciaAssistant Director of Financial Aid706-233-7338mslade@shorter.edu ST 119
Strait, Dr. ZackAssistant Professor of English706-233-7509pstrait@shorter.eduRH 119
Startup, Al, RNDirector of Health Services706-233-7323astartup@shorter.eduFSU 219
Stiles, Andrea DavisInstructor of Psychology706-233-7476astiles@shorter.eduAH 3
Stricklin, MichelleController706-233-7898pstricklin@shorter.edu
Student Affairs Office706-233-7231
jmcdade@shorter.eduFSU 237
Suarez, FrankAssistant Head Coach, Baseballfsuarez@shorter.edu
Swanagan, Dr. DianeChair, Dept. of Mathematics Associate Professor of Mathematics706-233-7301dswanagan@shorter.eduRH 104
Szostak, Dr. ChristineAssistant Professor of Psychology Pi Gamma Mu Sponsor706-233-7497cszostak@shorter.eduAH 5 E
Thomas, IndraVisiting Professor of Music – Voice706-233-7280indra.thomas@shorter.eduCFA 105
Thomas, TedTechnical Director for Theatre706-233-7407tthomas@shorter.edu 
Timmons, WesHead Baseball Coach706-233-7510wtimmons@shorter.edu
Timms, BobbyChemistry Lab Coordinator706-233-7890btimms@shorter.eduRH 310
Tolbert, Dr. DawnAssociate Vice President for University Communications706-233-7215dtolbert@shorter.eduThornwood
Traquair, Ciaran706-233-7502ctraquair@shorter.edu
Tuck, TravisInfrastructure Support Specialist706-233-7400ttuck@shorter.edu 
Vasquez, Dr. JericoArtist-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Music, Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
706-233-7281jvasquez@shorter.eduCFA 104
Warfield, Dr. DuaneAssociate Professor of Music Director of Bands706-233-7463dwarfield@shorter.eduMFA 110
Warfield, Dr. TaraChair, Dept. of Theatre and Musical Theatre
Director of Opera and Vocal Studies
Associate Professor of Music
706-233-7362twarfield@shorter.eduCFA 101
Watkins, KevanAssistant Coach, Women’s Soccer
Weise, BrandonAssistant Technical Theatre Director706-291-2121bweise@shorter.edu
Wester, KatherineAdmissions Counselorkwester@shorter.edu
Wheelus, Dr. ChristopherDirector of Student Support Services Licensed Counselor706-233-7417cwheelus@shorter.eduFSU 223
White, Dr. ConnieVisiting Asst. Professor of Computer Information Systems706-292-3915cwhite@shorter.eduLB-308
White, Dr. Paul678-260-3587pwhite@shorter.edu
Whitlow, Ken, M.Div., MSCPVP of Student Affairs and Dean of Student Affairs706-233-7231kwhitlow@shorter.eduFSU 237
Wilkerson, TaylorInternational Recruitment706-233-7309
706-622-1380 (cell)
twilkerson@shorter.edu
Williams, MitchellVisiting Lecturer, School of Education706-252-8086mwilliams@shorter.edu
Williams, Nancy706-233-7348nwilliams@shorter.edu 
Wingard, AlanDean Emeritus, School of Fine & Performing Arts Professor of Music706-233-7248awingard@shorter.edu MFA 228
Wooddell, StevenAdjunct Professor of Organ and Church Music706-233-7658swooddell@shorter.edu CFA 106
Yeargan, Sandra “Sandy”Director of Preparatory Program706-233-7334syeargan@shorter.eduCFA 117
Zeird, SusanCFO & Vice President of Finance706-233-7466szeird@shorter.eduST 116