Directory – Shorter University
Name Title Phone Email Office
Adams, Dr. Orville Head Coach, Tennis 706-233-7384 oadams@shorter.edu WKC
Admissions Office 706-233-7319 admissionsoffice@shorter.edu ST 127
Advancement Office 706-292-3900 giving@shorter.edu Thornwood
Allen, Antreal Asst. Football Coach, Defense 706-233-7602 aallen@shorter.edu
Allen, Nate Enrollment Specialist 706-233-7207 nallen@shorter.edu
Allen, Veronica Assistant Professor of Biology 706-233-4313 vallen@shorter.edu RH 212
Anderson, Wade Head Men’s Basketball Coach 706-233-7343 wanderson@shorter.edu
Angeles, Giovanni Lab Coordinator & Lab Instructor 706-233-7512 gangeles@shorter.edu RH 208
Arrington, Larry D., Jr. Director of Student Engagement and Success 706-233-7318 larrington@shorter.edu
Bailey, Andrew Webmaster/Analyst 706-233-7252 abailey@shorter.edu ST 213 B
Barclay, Dr. Elaine Associate Professor of Human Services
Field Placement Coordinator
ebarclay@shorter.edu
Barrett, Perry Adjunct Professor of Economics pbarrett@shorter.edu
Baskin, Dr. Brent Chair, Department of Christian Studies
Associate Professor of Christian Studies-Youth Ministries
Faculty Advisor: Christian Leaders on the Hill (CLOTH)
706-233-7821 bbaskin@shorter.edu MFA 202-B
Baskin, Melissa Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
The Hawk’s Eye Magazine Advisor
706-233-7964 mbaskin@shorter.edu MFA 206 B
Beard, Dr. Daniela Assistant Professor of Spanish 706-233-7508 dbeard@shorter.edu RH 109
Ben and Ollie Brady School of Nursing 706-233-7464 rjohnston@shorter.edu
Bergan, Nicholas Visiting Professor of Economics nbergan@shorter.edu
Black, Lori Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Natural Sciences and Mathematics and OIER 706-233-7355 lblack@shorter.edu RH 214
Bloemke, Olivia Head Women’s Soccer Coach Senior Woman Administrator 706-233-7346 obloemke@shorter.edu WKC
Boatright, Jordan Assistant Football Coach 706-233-7615 jboatright@shorter.edu
Bohanan, Kaitlyn Assistant Director of Online Admissions 706-233-7622 kbohanan@shorter.edu
Bolton, Julia Director of Student Life 706-233-7233 jbolton@shorter.edu FSU
Bond, Paul Assistant Professor of Biology 706-233-7507 pbond@shorter.edu RH 113
Bookstore 706-233-7236 shorter@bkstr.com FSU
Bowles, Lindsey Executive Assistant to the Provost 706-233-7203 lbowles@shorter.edu ST 105
Bradfield, Sarah Director of Development and Alumni 706-292-3902 sbradfield@shorter.edu Thornwood 201
Brady, Bethany Registrar 706-233-7259 bbrady@shorter.edu
Bramlette, Jeff Director of Information Technology 706-233-7400 jbramlette@shorter.edu LL Basement
Brock, Tracey Director of Corporate Development 706-378-5997 tbrock@shorter.edu
Bruce, Dr. Ben Vice President for University Advancement 706-292-3900 bbruce@shorter.edu
Buchanan, Sam Head Men’s Lacrosse Coach 706-233-7614 sbuchanan@shorter.edu
Bunch, Johnny Adjunct Professor of Computer Information Systems jbunch@shorter.edu
Burgess, Dr. Dustin Director of Music Education
Associate Professor of Music Education
706-233-7311 dburgess@shorter.edu CFA 111
Business Office 706-233-7222 businessoffice@shorter.edu
Byrd, Kimberly Assistant Professor of Accounting 706-289-9786 kbyrd@shorter.edu
Campus Safety In Case of Emergency: 706-233-7911

To contact Campus Security:
706-233-7912

706-233-7912 khernandez@shorter.edu FSU
Carter, Dr. Charles Tenured Associate Professor of History 706-233-7651 ccarter@shorter.edu AH 7
Chandler, Dr. Jacob Assistant Professor of Chemistry 706-233-7517 jchandler@shorter.edu RH 309A
Clayton, Dr. Daniel Associate Professor of Chemistry 706-233-7262 dclayton@shorter.edu RH 315
College of Humanities and Social Sciences 706-233-7276 mdcorbin@shorter.edu ST 208
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics 706-233-7355 lblack@shorter.edu RH 214
Conkle, Kyle Assistant Professor of Sport Management 706-233-7618 LB-402
Cooke, Kevin Assoc. Director of Athletics 706-233-7618 kcooke@shorter.edu
Corbin, Mary Assistant to the Dean,
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
706-233-7276 mdcorbin@shorter.edu ST 208 A
Crawford, Dr. Rick Assistant Professor of Political Science 706-233-7273 rcrawford@shorter.edu AH 9
Cushing, Teresa Financial Aid Advisor
College of Adult Professional Programs (CAPP)
706-233-7228 tcushing@shorter.edu ST 113
Daniels, Love Administrative Assistant Faculty & Student Support
Brady School of Nursing
706-233-7464 ldaniels@shorter.edu Thornwood
Darville, Dr. Robert H. “Dub” Visiting Professor of Accounting 706-292-3901 rdarville@shorter.edu LB 204
Davidson, Drew Assistant Professor of Theatre adavidson@shorter.edu
Davis, Gary Director of Mail Services 706-233-7229 gdavis@shorter.edu FSU Post Office
DeBartola, Blake Assistant Coach,
Football Recruiting Coordinator / Offensive Line
bdebartola@shorter.edu
Donadio, Christine Mgmt Adjunct Faculty, Brady School of Nursing 706-233-7464 cdonadio@shorter.edu
Douglass, Kris Assistant Professor of Nursing Brady School of Nursing 706-233-7464 kdouglass@shorter.edu
Douglass, Dr. Randy Associate Professor of Christian Studies 706-233-7493 rdouglass@shorter.edu
Dowless, Dr. Donald President of the University 706-233-7201 chimes@shorter.edu ST 101
Dudley, Katherine Associate Professor of Communication Studies 706-233-7335 kdudley@shorter.edu MFA 204
Dunnington, Celeste Associate Professor of Nursing 706-233-7901 cdunnington@shorter.edu
Earl, Dr. Deondre Assistant Professor of Finance 706-292-3929 dearl@shorter.edu LB 304
Edwards, Candy Director of Advancement Services 706-292-3919 cedwards@shorter.edu Thornwood
Eppling, Caleb Admissions Counselor 706-233-7291 jeppling@shorter.edu
Exsted, Dr. Bert Associate Professor of Chemistry 706-233-7406 bexsted@shorter.edu RH 317 A
Facilities Management Click Here to Request Assistance
Figueroa, Erick Assistant Coach, Baseball
Financial Aid 706-233-7227 financialaid@shorter.edu
Frost, Heather Staff Accompanist 706-233-7307 hfrost@shorter.edu MFA 114
Furey, Paul Head Men’s Soccer Coach 706-233-7502 pfurey@shorter.edu WKC
Gaffney, Kaitlin Public Services/Online Services Librarian 706-233-7299 kpoole@shorter.edu
Gandy, Vickie Payroll Coordinator 706-233-7293 vgandy@shorter.edu ST Business Office
Garrett, Brandi Dining Services Coordinator 706-233-7439 bgarrett@shorter.edu Dining Hall
Gatewood, Kerry 678-260-3591 kgatewood@shorter.edu
Gaukel, Sue Associate Professor of Music Theatre Direction 706-233-7450 sgaukel@shorter.edu MFA 103
Gibbons, William Strength and Conditioning Director 706-233-7606 wgibbons@shorter.edu
Goad, Dr. Jill Assistant Professor of English 706-233-7496 jgoad@shorter.edu RH 113
Graham, Kaitlyn Director of Enrollment Services for Online Programs 706-233-7413 kgraham@shorter.edu ST 200 B
Griffieth, Willie Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach 706-233-7961 wgriffieth@shorter.edu
Griswell, Joel Adjunct Professor of Low Brass jgriswell@shorter.edu CFA 116
Hamilton, Chris
Director of Resident Life and Student Conduct 706-233-7315 chamilton@shorter.edu FSU
Harper, Beverly Administrative Assistant to Dean,
School of Fine & Performing Arts
706-233-7488 bharper@shorter.edu MFA 131
Helms, Dr. Clint Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Associate Professor of Biology
706-233-7265 chelms@shorter.edu RH 202
Hendricks, Richard Athletic Director 706-233-7469 rhendricks@shorter.edu
Himes, Candi Senior Executive Assistant to the President 706-233-7201 chimes@shorter.edu ST 101
Hix, Dr. Alan Associate Professor of Christian Studies
Theta Alpha Kappa Sponsor
706-233-7257 ahix@shorter.edu ST 11
Hodgson, Kelsey Head Softball Coach khodgson@shorter.edu
Hooper, Dr. Heath Dean, Robert H. Ledbetter College of Business
Associate Professor of Sport Management
706-292-3906 hhooper@shorter.edu LB-701
Howard, Scott Controller 706-233-7897 showard@shorter.edu
Huckaby, Noah Assistant Director of Information Technology 706-233-7400 nhuckaby@shorter.edu LL
Hudgins, Sheri A.
Assistant Professor of Education 706-233-7922 shudgins@shorter.edu Ed Building E103
Huntley, Albert Assistant Coach, Track & Field ahuntley@shorter.edu
Im, Faith Stevenson Assistant Professor of Theatre/Dance 706-233-7282 fim@shorter.edu
Jacobs, Harlen Defensive Coordinator, Football 706-233-7603 hjacobs@shorter.edu
Jacobus, Dr. Enoch Associate Professor of Music Theory 706-233-7289 ejacobus@shorter.edu MFA 115
James, Dr. Christy Associate Professor of Education 706-233-7924 cjames@shorter.edu
Johnson, Eric Head Athletic Trainer 706-233-7490 erjohnson@floyd.org
Johnson, Rachel Assistant Professor of Nursing 706-233-7464 rjohnson@shorter.edu Thornwood
Johnston, Roxanne Dean, Brady School of Nursing 706-233-7464 rjohnston@shorter.edu Thornwood
Jones, Kierston Enrollment Specialist 706-233-7279 kjones@shorter.edu
Justice, Katee Enrollment Specialist 706-233-7221 kjustice@shorter.edu
Keith,  Steven Adjunct Professor of Flute skeith@shorter.edu CFA 116
Kellett, Dr. Earl Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Director Institutional Effectiveness & Research Chair
Quality Enhancement Plan Taskforce
Professor of Christian Studies
Curriculum Committee
SACSCOC Liaison
706-233-7472 ekellett@shorter.edu ST 208-B
Killam, Dr. Gary Associate Professor of Criminal Justice 706-233-7511 gkillam@shorter.edu AH 5-C
King, Dr. Dana Dean, School of Education Associate Professor of Education 706-622-5006 dcking@shorter.edu Ed Building E203
Kirby, Dr. Melissa Chair, Business Administration and Assistant Professor of Accounting mkirby@shorter.edu LB-407
Landrum, Leanne Admissions Counselor 706-233-7495 llandrum@shorter.edu
Larson, Matthew mlarson@shorter.edu
Lassiter, Colleen Director of Financial Aid 706-233-7337 classiter@shorter.edu ST 137
LaVangie, Margaret Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach
Ledbetter College of Business 706-292-3950 hhooper@shorter.edu LB
Lee, Yuman Associate Professor of Music 706-233-7246 ylee@shorter.edu CFA 102
Lentz, Charlotte Executive Assistant to the VP of Finance/CFO
Accounts Payable Coordinator
706-233-7244 clentz@shorter.edu
Linebach, Dr. Jared Chair, Dept. of Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
706-233-7294 jlinebach@shorter.edu AH 5-B
Lindsey, Agetha alindsey@shorter.edu
Litchfield, Mary Ann Assistant Professor of Nursing 706-233-7923 mlitchfield@shorter.edu
Livingston Library 706-233-7296 jshaffett@shorter.edu LL
Long, Brenda Human Resources Manager 706-233-7461 blong@shorter.edu
Lord, Holly Transfer Specialist 706-233-7216 hlord@shorter.edu
Lu, Dr. Qiang Associate Professor of Physics 706-233-7411 qlu@shorter.edu RH 316
Lucas, Dr. Daniel Assistant Professor of Mathematics 706-233-7518 dlucas@shorter.edu RH 116
Martin, Jr., Dr. Donald (Skip) L. Professor of Christian Studies dmartin@shorter.edu
Martin, Donna H. Instructor of Mathematics 706-233-7503 dhmartin@shorter.edu RH 115
McCauley, Gina 706-233-7222 gmccauley@shorter.edu
McClung, April Campus Visit and Event Coordinator 706-233-7319 amcclung@shorter.edu ST 127
McCluskey, Dr. John Michael Chair, Dept. of Music
Associate Professor of Music
706-233-7975 jmccluskey@shorter.edu MFA 111
McDade, Jeanne, MA Executive Assistant to VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students 706-233-7231 jmcdade@shorter.edu FSU 237
McElhaney, Patrick Director of Admissions 706-233-7225 pmcelhaney@shorter.edu ST 127
McElwee, Sabrina Human Resources Coordinator 706-233-7444 smcelwee@shorter.edu
McFry, Gerald Adjunct Professor of Business gmcfry@shorter.edu
McLaren, Robin Holt 678-260-3534 rholt@shorter.edu
McWhorter, Natasha Home School Admissions Counselor 706-233-7223 nmcwhorter@shorter.edu
Mills, Kelly Adjunct Professor of Art 706-233-7283 kmills@shorter.edu CFA 312
Mkandawire, Dr. Collins Assistant Professor of Management 706-292-3913 cmkandawire@shorter.edu LB 302
Monde, Margie Assistant Professor of Art mmonde@shorter.edu HAC
Montgomery, Dr. Eddie Assistant Professor of Management 706-292-3904 emontgomery@shorter.edu LB 411
Moore, April Costume Designer and Shop Manager amoore@shorter.edu
Moore, Lance Vice President for Auxiliary Services 706-233-7424 smoore@shorter.edu
Moss, Andrea Assistant Professor of Biology 706-233-7514 amoss@shorter.edu RH 317-B
Morris, Dr. Terry R. Professor of History 706-233-7790 tmorris@shorter.edu AH 8
Morrison, Matt Service Desk Supervisor 706-233-7400 mmorrison@shorter.edu
Morrison, Zach Head Football Coach 706-233-7209 zmorrison@shorter.edu
Mullen, Dr. William Chair, Dept. of Communication Studies
Professor of Communication Studies
Lambda Pi Eta Sponsor
706-233-7336 bmullen@shorter.edu MFA 201-A
Murphy, Wendi Assistant Director of Financial Aid Systems 706-233-7550 wmurphy@shorter.edu
Neal, Amy Visiting Instructor of Music/Piano 706-233-7404 aneal@shorter.edu MFA 112
O’Neal, Dr. Angela C. Joan Alden Speidel Chair in English
Chair, Dept. of English, Modern Languages, & Liberal Arts
Professor of English
Honors Academy Director
706-233-7650 aoneal@shorter.edu  RH 111
OIT Service Desk

  • Canvas Support
  • Account/Email Support
  • Website Support
  • SCHOLAR Support
Click Here to Request Assistance 706-233-7400 help@shorter.edu
Online and Adult Programs 706-233-7620 online@shorter.edu
Parker, Chelsea Assistant Coach, Women’s Soccer cparker@shorter.edu
Parker, Tyler Assistant Coach, Men’s Basketball bparker@shorter.edu
Patrick, Dr. Stephen Assistant Professor of Economics and Accounting 706-292-3916 fpatrick@shorter.edu LB 407
Pender, Moriah, LAPC Director of Student Support Services
Licensed Associate Professional Counselor
mpender@shorter.edu
Perkins, Dr. Tasha Associate Professor of Education
Director of Assessment and Accreditation
706-233-3780 tperkins@shorter.edu Ed Building E202
Pettegrew, Dr. Justin Tenured Associate Professor of History 706-233-7326 jpettegrew@shorter.edu  AH 5 A
Phillips, Gene 706-233-7452
Pierre, Dr. Denel Assistant Professor of Finance and Accounting 706-292-3928 dpierre@shorter.edu LB 410
Pond, Dr. Julie Associate Professor of English 706-233-7393 jpond@shorter.edu RH 110
Posada, Naomi Head Coach, Volleyball 706-233-7624 nposada@shorter.edu
Poussin, Dr. Fabrice Associate Professor of English and French
The Chimes Advisor
Faculty Athletics Representative
706-233-7254 fpoussin@shorter.edu RH 105
Ragland, Jasmine 706-233-7236 shorter@bkstr.com
Rapson, Dr. Alicia Assistant Professor of Education 706-233-5007 arapson@shorter.edu
Reams, Dr. John Interim Provost
Professor of Music and Woodwinds
706-233-7203 jreams@shorter.edu  ST
Reid, Shelley Part-time Accompanist sreid@shorter.edu CFA 100
Registrar’s Office 706-233-7211 registrar@shorter.edu ST
Rice, Dr. Aaron Tenured Associate Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities
Coordinator of Music and Worship Leadership Studies
706-733-7658 arice@shorter.edu MFA 118
Roby, Aaron IT Support Specialist 706-233-7400 aroby@shorter.edu
Rogers, Hannah Financial Aid Advisor 706-233-7327 hrogers@shorter.edu ST 119
Roland, Rev. David, M.Div. Campus Minister
International Children’s Basketball Consultant
706-233-7329 droland@shorter.edu FSU 230 A
Ross, Mr. Michael Chair, Department of Sport Management
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
706-292-3908 mross@shorter.edu LB 203
Scholl, Amanda Academic Records Coordinator 706-233-7210 ascholl@shorter.edu
School of Education 706-252-8086 dcking@shorter.edu Ed Building
School of Fine & Performing Arts 706-233-7488 bharper@shorter.edu MFA 131
Schultz, Allison Data Manager, School of Education 706-622-5005 aschultz@shorter.edu Ed Building E204
Shaffett, John Library Director 706-233-7357 jshaffett@shorter.edu
Slade, Marcia Assistant Director of Financial Aid 706-233-7338 mslade@shorter.edu  ST 119
Smith, Dorothy
Public Services Librarian
706-233-7299
Smith, Valarie Assistant Professor of Physical & Earth Science 706-233-7515 vsmith@shorter.edu RH 302
Strait, Dr. Zack Assistant Professor of English 706-233-7509 pstrait@shorter.edu RH 119
Stepp, Brooklyn Staff Accountant 706-233-7251 bstepp@shorter.edu
Stiles, Andrea Davis Assistant Professor of Psychology 706-233-7476 astiles@shorter.edu AH 3
Stricklin, Michelle VP Of Finance/CFO 706-233-7898 pstricklin@shorter.edu
Student Affairs Office 706-233-7231 jmcdade@shorter.edu FSU 237
Suarez, Frank Assistant Head Coach, Baseball fsuarez@shorter.edu
Swanagan, Dr. Diane Chair, Dept. of Mathematics
Associate Professor of Mathematics
706-233-7301 dswanagan@shorter.edu RH 104
Szostak, Dr. Christine Assistant Professor of Psychology Pi Gamma Mu Sponsor 706-233-7497 cszostak@shorter.edu AH 5-E
Thomas, Indra Visiting Professor of Music – Voice 706-233-7280 indra.thomas@shorter.edu CFA 105
Thomas, Ted Technical Director for Theatre 706-233-7407 tthomas@shorter.edu 
Thrower, Darius Admissions Counselor 706-233-7375 dthrower@shorter.edu
Timmons, Wes Head Baseball Coach 706-233-7510 wtimmons@shorter.edu
Timms, Bobby Chemistry Lab Coordinator 706-233-7890 btimms@shorter.edu RH 211
Tolbert, Dr. Dawn Associate Vice President for University Advancement and Public Relations 706-233-7215 dtolbert@shorter.edu Thornwood
Tracy, Dena Assistant Professor of Education 706-233-7921 dltracy@shorter.edu
Traquair, Ciaran 706-233-7502 ctraquair@shorter.edu
Tuck, Travis Systems Administrator 706-233-7400 ttuck@shorter.edu 
Vasquez, Dr. Jerico Artist-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Music, Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
706-233-7281 jvasquez@shorter.edu CFA 104
Warfield, Dr. Duane Associate Professor of Music Director of Bands 706-233-7463 dwarfield@shorter.edu MFA 110
Warfield, Dr. Tara Interim Dean of the School of Fine and Performing Arts
Director of Opera and Vocal Studies
Associate Professor of Music
706-233-7362 twarfield@shorter.edu CFA 101
Washington, Dr. Marcus Assistant Professor of Education 706-233-7920 mwashington@shorter.edu Ed Building E104
Watkins, Kevan Assistant Coach, Women’s Soccer
White, Dr. Paul 678-260-3587 pwhite@shorter.edu
Whitlow, Ken, M.Div., MSCP VP of Student Affairs and Dean of Student Affairs 706-233-7231 kwhitlow@shorter.edu FSU 237
Williams, Loretta, BSN, RN Director of Student Health Services 706-233-7278 lwilliams@shorter.edu
Williams, Mitchell Visiting Lecturer, School of Education 706-252-8086 mwilliams@shorter.edu
Williams, Nancy 706-233-7348 nwilliams@shorter.edu 
Wilson, Mary Reference/Online Services & Resources Librarian 706-233-7822 mwilson@shorter.edu
Yeargan, Sandra “Sandy” Director of Preparatory Program 706-233-7334 syeargan@shorter.edu CFA 117
Zuniga, Marco Admissions Counselor 706-233-7295 mzuniga@shorter.edu