Meet the Faculty – Music Department

Minor Fine Arts Building

 

The Department of Music features eleven full-time professors, eight with earned doctorates. At Shorter, our students are our highest priority and our applied faculty members (voice, keyboard, and instrumental) teach in the classroom in addition to their private lessons. We count it among our greatest strengths that music majors at Shorter always benefit from study with outstanding faculty members.

Administration

Dr. John ReamsDr. John Reams
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Assistant Professor of Music – Woodwinds
CFA-107
706-233-7277
jreams@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Mrs. Beverly HarperMrs. Beverly Harper
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
MFA-131
706-260-7488
bharper@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. Alan WingardDr. Alan Wingard
Dean Emeritus, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Professor of Music
706-233-7248
awingard@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

MUSIC HISTORY, THEORY AND EDUCATION

Dr. Enoch JacobusDr. Enoch Jacobus
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
CFA-115
ejacobus@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. John McCluskeyDr. John Michael McCluskey
Chair, Department of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Assistant Professor of Music
CFA-111
jmccluskey@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Patty NelsonDr. Patty Nelson
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
706-233-7658
pnelson@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Keyboard

Amy NealMrs. Amy neal
Visiting Professor, Music Department
aneal@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 


Dr. Jerico VasquezDr. Jerico Vasquez

Artist-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Music – Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
706-233-7281
jvasquez@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Steven WoodellMr. Steven Wooddell
Adjunct Professor of Organ and Church Music
swoodell@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Voice and Choral

 

Sue GaukelMs. Sue Gaukel
Assistant Professor of Music Theatre Direction
706-233-7450
sgaukel@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Dr. Aaron RiceDr. Aaron Rice
Assistant Professor of Music & Director of Choral Activities
arice@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Sherri SiedonMs. Sherri Seiden
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Voice
sherri.seiden@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Indra ThomasMs. Indra Thomas
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Voice
indra.thomas@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Instrumental

Anthony AviltolloMr. Anthony Avitollo
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Low Brass
aavitollo@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Hunter MossMr. Hunter Moss
Adjunct Professor of Trumpet
hmoss@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

John ReamsDr. John Reams
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Assistant Professor of Music – Woodwinds
CFA-107
706-233-7277
jreams@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Preparatory Program

Sandy YearganMrs. Sandra Yeargan
Director of Preparatory Program
706-233-7334
syeargan@nullshorter.edu
Read more

Staff Accompanists

Gina HicksMrs. Gina Hicks
Staff Accompanist
706-233-7247
ghicks@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Patrick Jones / Staff AccompanistMr. Patrick Jones
Staff Accompanist
pnjones@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Treva SellersMrs. Treva Sellers
Staff Accompanist
tsellers@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.