Meet the Faculty – Music Department | Shorter University
 

Meet the Faculty – Music Department

Minor Fine Arts Building

 

At Shorter, our students are our highest priority and our applied faculty members (voice, keyboard, and instrumental) teach in the classroom in addition to their private lessons. We count it among our greatest strengths that music majors at Shorter always benefit from study with outstanding faculty members.

Administration

Dr. John ReamsDr. John Reams
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Assistant Professor of Music – Woodwinds
CFA-107
706-233-7277
jreams@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Mrs. Beverly HarperMrs. Beverly Harper
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
MFA-131
706-233-7488
bharper@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

MUSIC HISTORY, THEORY AND EDUCATION

Dr. Enoch JacobusDr. Enoch Jacobus
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
CFA-115
706-233-7289
ejacobus@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. John McCluskeyDr. John Michael McCluskey
Chair, Department of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Assistant Professor of Music
CFA-111
706-233-7975
jmccluskey@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. Patty NelsonDr. Patty Nelson
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
MFA-120
706-233-7274
pnelson@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. Alan WingardDr. Alan Wingard
Dean Emeritus, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Professor of Music
706-233-7248
awingard@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Keyboard

Amy Neal, Visiting Professor of MusicMrs. Amy Neal
Visiting Professor, Music/Piano
MFA-112
706-233-7404
aneal@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 


Dr. Jerico VasquezDr. Jerico Vasquez

Artist-in-Residence
Associate Professor of Music – Piano
Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
CFA-104
706-233-7281
jvasquez@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Steven WoodellMr. Steven Wooddell
Adjunct Professor of Organ and Church Music
CFA-106
swoodell@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Voice and Choral

 

Sue GaukelMs. Sue Gaukel
Assistant Professor of Music Theatre Direction
CFA-103
706-233-7450
sgaukel@nullshorter.edu
Read more
Yuman LeeMr. Yuman Lee
Assistant Professor of Music
CFA-102
706-233-7246
ylee@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. Aaron RiceDr. Aaron Rice
Assistant Professor of Music & Director of Choral Activities
MFA-118
706-233-7658
arice@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Sherri SiedonMs. Sherri Seiden
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Voice
CFA-100
sherri.seiden@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

Indra ThomasMs. Indra Thomas
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Voice
CFA-105
706-233-7280
indra.thomas@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. Tara WarfieldDr. Tara Warfield
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Opera
CFA-101
706-233-7362
twarfield@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Instrumental

Anthony AviltolloMr. Anthony Avitollo
Adjunct Instructor of Music – Low Brass
CFA-100
aavitollo@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Hunter MossMr. Hunter Moss
Adjunct Professor of Trumpet
hmoss@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

 

John ReamsDr. John Reams
Dean, School of Fine & Performing Arts
Assistant Professor of Music – Woodwinds
CFA-107
706-233-7277
jreams@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Dr. Duane WarfieldDr. Duane Warfield
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
MFA-110
706-233-7463
dwarfield@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Preparatory Program

Sandy YearganMrs. Sandra Yeargan
Director of Preparatory Program
MFA-117
706-233-7334
syeargan@nullshorter.edu
Read more

 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.