Music Events | Shorter University
 

Music Events

2017 – 2018 Season

Tickets are required for events marked with an asterisk (*). To reserve your tickets, email boxoffice@nullshorter.edu or call 706-233-7488. General Admission tickets are $15 each; tickets for seniors and students are $10 each. Shorter students admitted for free with student ID.


 

Faculty Gala
 Friday, Aug. 25, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Qiao Solomon, Violin, and Rachel Chung, Piano, Recital
Monday, Sept. 25, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

*Fall Musical: Children of Eden
Thursday-Saturday, Sept. 28-30, and Friday & Saturday, Oct. 6-7, 7:30 p.m., Callaway Theatre

Faculty Recital: Tara Warfield, Soprano
Monday, Oct. 9, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Northwest Georgia Choral Festival Concert
Monday, Oct. 16, 6:30 p.m., Winthrop-King Centre

Men’s and Women’s Choir Fall Concert

Friday, Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Faculty Recital: Jerico Vasquez, Piano
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Dr. Chenny Gan, Piano
Monday, Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Chorale Fall Concert
Friday, Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Marching Hawks Band Day
Saturday, Nov. 11

Fall Opera: The Old Maid and The Thief
 Nov. 17-18, 7:30 p.m., Callaway Theatre

Shorter Symphonic Winds Fall Concert
Friday, Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Feaste of Caroles
Sunday, Dec. 3, 3:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Honor Band Clinic Concert
Saturday, Feb. 3, 4 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Chorale 50th Anniversary Celebration
Friday & Saturday, Feb. 9-10, Time and Location TBA

*Spring Musical: Tuck Everlasting
Feb. 15-17 and 23-24, 7:30 p.m., Callaway Theatre

Dr. Nancy Elton, Piano, Recital
Monday, Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

Shorter Symphonic Winds Spring Concert
Monday, April 16, 7:30 p.m., Brookes Chapel

 

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.