Facilities Management | Shorter University
 

Facilities Management

header_library

Whether you are a student, potential student, resident student, commuter, or the concerned parent of a student, I want your impression of the physical plant here to be the best it can be.

Although we do date back to 1910 with many of the building exteriors, we take pride in our record of the continued maintenance and upgrading of our buildings.

I personally want your visit here to be a positive experience. Should you ever have a question or witness a negative aspect concerning the buildings or grounds, I welcome your opinion and comments.

If you as a visitor or friend of the University have any comments, I welcome you to write me at bbagley@nullshorter.edu or call at (706) 233-7240.

Best regards,

Bob Bagley
Director of Facilities Management

MEETING ROOMS

MEETING ROOM & FURNITURE POLICIES & PROCEDURES

1 Corinthians 4:2 (NIV) “Now it is required that those who have been given a trust must prove faithful.”

As part of the trust placed in all employees, Shorter University has an expectation that all employees and university departments will be good stewards and use Shorter University property such as rooms, furniture, and other items in a responsible manner.  Items borrowed must be brought back and broken items or damage to rooms must be reported.

Please refer to these policies and procedures when reserving rooms, borrowing tables and other equipment on campus, and moving furniture in offices.

Policies and Procedures

REPORT A PROBLEM

To submit a work request or to report a problem, submit a help ticket online via the Shorter University Helpdesk.

Click here to request assistance.

You will need your SCHOLAR ID and PIN to submit a ticket.  Each student, faculty and staff member receives his or her SCHOLAR ID and PIN upon arrival to campus.

If you ever have an after hours or weekend need, you may always call Campus Safety at (706) 233-7911 . This is for emergencies only. The officer on duty will know how to contact the Facilities Management employee on call.

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT STAFF

Bob BagleyBob Bagley
Director of Facilities Management
706-233-7240
bbagley@nullshorter.edu

Charles Barnette
Groundskeeper
706-233-7240
cbarnette@nullshorter.edu

 

Michael Chase
Grounds Supervisor
706-233-7240
mchase@nullshorter.edu

 

Patty Drummond
Administrative Assistant to Facilities
706-233-7240
pdrummond@nullshorter.edu

William Fletcher
General Maintenance & HVAC Technician
706-233-7240
wfletcher@nullshorter.edu

Wayne Hughes
Assistant Director, Facilities Management
706-233-7240
whughes@nullshorter.edu

 

Jim Long
Maintenance Technician
706-233-7240
jlong@nullshorter.edu

 

Brandon Pruett
Groundskeeper
706-233-7240
bpruett@nullshorter.edu

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.